STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED

Tendring District Council

Election of one District Councillor for Frinton Ward on Thursday 5 June 2025

Following the close of nominations at 4.00pm on Thursday, 8 May 2025 the below is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a District Councillor for the said electoral area.

The names of the candidates shown, and the entries for the addresses for them, are as stated/required by

each candidate as submitted to the Returning Officer.

Full Name of Candidate/Commonly used Name	Full Home Address (from candidate's nomination paper/ relevant area if home address not to be shown)	Requested/Authorised Description (if any)	Reason why no longer nominated*
Karen Creavin	Address in the District of Tendring	Labour Party	
Anne Hilary Davis	Address in the District of Tendring	ReformUK – Changing Politics for Good	
Helen Claire Fontaine	3 Chapel Cottage Colchester Road Ardleigh, Colchester Essex CO7 7NP	Liberal Democrats	
Steven Walker	Address in the District of Tendring	Green Party	
Vanda June Watling	15 Holmbrook Way Frinton-on-Sea Essex CO13 9LN	Conservative Party Candidate	

^{*} The persons above, where no entry is made in the last column, have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL will take place on Thursday, 5 June 2025 during the hours of 7.00am to 10.00pm. This poll is taken together with the election of a Councillor on Frinton & Walton Town Council (for Frinton Ward).

For electors voting in polling stations there is a legal requirement to take a prescribed form of photographic identification to vote. A full list of the prescribed forms of photographic identification is available at www.tendringdc.gov.uk/elections. For those who require a Voter Authority Certificate to meet the requirement for photographic identification, applications can be made at https://voter-authority-certificate.service.gov.uk/.